Skip to main content

Faculty General Education Council

The General Education program is administered under the direction of the associate dean of Undergraduate Education. The Faculty General Education Council consists of faculty members from every college with undergraduate programs. Council members serve a five-year term.

Chair Chip Oscarson
Engineering John Harb
Family, Home, and Social Sciences Jenny Pulsipher
Fine Arts and Communications Benjamin Thevenin
Humanities Nick Mason
Life Sciences Riley Nelson
Marriott School of Business John Barrick
McKay School of Education Isaac Calvert
Chemistry & Biochemistry Steven Wood
University Writing Coordinator Jon Ostenson
Harold B. Lee Library Leanna Balci
Nursing Katreena Merrill